Fundraiser Success

 

Thank you to everyone who supported our Scentsy fundraiser for Pompe Peeps Brad and Allyson. A big thank you to these super stars who placed orders during the fundraiser:

Kimberly Yakabi

Amy Atwood

Lonnie Tuttle-Williams

Kari Hickey

Cheryl Tuttle

Bonnie Barkley

Nina Cataldo

Susanna Cataldo

Margie LoDuca

Jenn Bunn

Jill Bouska

And of course another big thank you to our Scentsy Consultant Trinity Lawrence. I hope everyone is enjoying their Scentsy products as much as I am!

We managed to raise enough money to send each of them a Visa gift card. Brad has already received his gift card, and Allyson’s card is waiting for her at the University of Florida – she arrives in just a few days!

A few weeks ago I had the opportunity to meet up with Brad. He is doing really well and has noticed an improvement in his overall health since starting the drug trial.

Here are the latest news articles on Brad and Allyson.

I have a ton more updates to post, but I have been a bit occupied with back to back to back visitors as well as my usual Pompe adventures which include a couple of patient meetings, some media interviews for the MDA, and my 6 month check up at the Mayo Clinic. So please be patient with me as I try to get everyone caught up.

Leave a Reply

