The WWoHP Revisited

 

In a previous post, The Wizarding World of Harry Potter (June 15, 2010), I wrote about the accessibility at Universal Orlando’s Islands of Adventure‘s newest area: The WWoHP. While the area itself is very accessible my biggest complaint was the lack of transfer wheelchairs available at the Harry Potter and the Forbidden Journey attraction. Actually this is one of my main complaints about Universal in general – their attractions never seem to have enough (or any) transfer wheelchairs available.

Harry Potter and the Forbidden Journey - now with transfer wheelchairs available!

This past week, my friend and fellow theme park enthusiast Lonnie was visiting Orlando. During our excursions to Universal we found they had stocked up on wheelchairs and had no issues with riding any of the attractions. Bravo to Universal for fixing the situation! I wrote several letters of complaint to them about this issue (I’m sure I’m not the only one), and I’m glad to see they have made improvements.

Leave a Reply

