Meet n Greet

 

Today I met with the guys of Marion County ‘s Fire Rescue Spruce Street Station. These guys are truly heroes, not only do they run in to burning buildings and respond to medical emergencies, but they also raise funds for the Muscular Dystrophy Association (MDA). You may have seen firefighters in your area participating in their “Fill the Boot” campaign – and hopefully you helped them fill the boot because every dollar, every dime really does help.

It was such an honor meeting and talking with these heroes today. Having personally benefited from MDA research, I really appreciate their fundraising efforts.

We met with the press and took some photos and then they took me on a tour of the fire house. They are a great bunch of guys who really love what they do and are truly passionate about helping others. I really enjoyed my time there and learned a lot about how the fire house works, they even sounded a test alarm so I could hear and see what they do when a call comes in. I learned a lot, and appreciate even more what our emergency response professionals do for us each and every day!

I was even hooked up with a ‘swag bag’ filled with Marion County Fire Rescue goodies to remember my visit!

Thank you guys for a great day – I loved it!

4 comments

Leave a Reply

