I Caved – Tweet Tweet

 
I have been avoiding checking out Twitter ever since it joined the social networking scene. I just didn’t want learn about a whole new site nor did I see the need to. It seemed a little too trendy for me and I was quite happy with the connections I was making on Facebook, and still am. That was then – when it was all about me, just me.
 
This is now – a bigger picture has emerged and it‘s not all about me. I’ve been deemed a patient advocate, but until recently I never really believed I was. If I really am a patient advocate, I want to be the best one I can be. I want to reach as many people as I can to raise awareness about Pompe disease. I want to help and give support to other patients and families. So I caved, and recently set up a Twitter account. I figure the more venues I can use to help our cause, the better.

I’m still learning the ins and outs of the site, but you can now follow me at: MElizabethGr

3 comments

  1. i’m so glad you are on twitter now. i love that you are posting what you are doing in the moment. i think of it as the new aim. 🙂
    Love ya:)
    genie
    ps-i need your address!

    1. I need yours too. I’ll email you.

      The only problem now is that I think I might have to upgrade my phone. That will make me one of those people I hate – but it it not all about me anymore.

Leave a Reply

