Baby Steps

Last week I noticed I was consistently having an easier time walking short distances than I had just a month ago. I’m still not ready to sign up for a 5k (doubt I ever will), but it is progress. I have only been on ERT since March, but that coupled with my high protein, low carb diet I think has helped. I can’t believe it!
 
I know it may not sound like much, but it really is huge to me. I was spiraling downhill so fast for so long, that to feel as if the treatments have not only slowed or stopped the progression of the disease, rather it has actually started to improve is, in my book, a miracle. I never expected to feel the benefits of treatment this soon.
 
There is hope.
 

 

Leave a Reply

