Off to see the Expert!

I have an appointment to see a muscle disease expert at the Jacksonville Mayo Clinic on February 8. They are also going to do another EMG. I’m too happy about that part. I hope they have someone do it like they had at Rochester, someone who doesn’t torture me like they did at UCLA, then it won’t be so bad. But EMG’s are never fun. It is never fun to be stuck with needles and then have electricity sent through your body for two hours.
 
So with a diagnosis in hand I really hope we can discuss treatment options and get started soon, but I really have no idea what to expect with this visit. I don’t know if this doctor is going to want to run more tests other than the EMG or if he’ll be willing to jump right into to treatment. We shall see – and soon.
 

 

Leave a Reply

